Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Barcelona Spain Champion League 2010-2011

The Winner....

Barcelona 2010 - 2011

Barcelona - Spanish league champion season 2010 – 2011

Not the first time Barcelona won his opponent in the cage. Azulgrana Throughout history, they have won the league seven times in the cage opposite.

Ensuring Barca won the Spanish league this season thanks to a draw 1-1 at Levante's headquarters on Thursday (05/12/2011) pm dawn. Although mathematically the collection point, they can still be chased by Real Madrid, Barca's superior head-to-head over eternal enemies.

This is for the seventh time in Barca grabbed his opponent in the cage. Previously, they had six times partying outside the cage. Here are the details, as reported by Barca's official website:

Season 1928/1929 at Getxo
On June 30, 1929, Barca won their first league title after beating Arenas Club de Getxo with the score 2-0 thanks to two goals Parera. Although competition still leaves one game, they are not followed again by Real Madrid who have to settle for runner-up.
Season 1958/1959 at Madrid
April 12, 1959, Barca under the care of Helenio Herrera won the league thanks to a 1-1 draw at home to Atletico Madrid. In that season, Barca's record 24 wins, three series, and only two defeats. They scored 96 goals into the opponent's goal and conceded just 26 times. Real Madrid once again have to settle for runner-up.
Season 1973/1974 at Gijon
April 7, 1974, Johan Cruyff's Barcelona strengthened to ensure the league title after a 4-2 victory over Sporting Gijon host. Although still have five matches left, they no longer followed by Atletico Madrid, who sit in second place.
Season 1984/1985 at Valladolid
Barca won the tenth league title on March 24, 1985. 2-1 victory over host Real Valladolid make them safe from the pursuit of Atletico.
Season 1998/1999 at Vitoria
Alaves 4-1 victory at headquarters on May 22, 1999 to ensure Barca won the 17th league title. They ended the season with 11 points advantage over Real Madrid.
Season 2004/2005 at Levante
On 14 May 2005, Samuel Eto'o scored to force a 1-1 draw at home to Levante and ensure Barca champions. This is the first title offered by the coach at the time, Frank Rijkaard.
Season 2010/2011 at Levante
Genesis in 2005 was repeated six years later. With the same result, 1-1, Barca won it even though there are still two matches left.

No comments:

Post a Comment